Translations and Subsidiary Rights

Translations

Each year, the SAGE Foreign Rights Team attends the London Book Fair, Book Expo America and the Frankfurt Book Fair.  If you would like to make an appointment or have a query about our program, contact foreign-rights@sagepub.com.  You can also browse our annual UK and US Rights Catalogues for title recommendations in each subject area.  

UK Catalogue
2016/2017

Translation Rights Catalogue 2016-2017

PDF Version

UK Catalogue 2015/2016

2015-2016 Translations Rights Catalogue

PDF Version

UK Catalogue 2014/2015

UK Rights Catalogue 2014-2015

PDF Version

US Catalogue 2014/2015

US Translations Rights Catalogue 2014-2015

PDF Version

For permission to translate a single book chapter or journal article, please visit our permissions page for instructions on submitting a request

For book translation requests, please contact:

China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau
Clare Sun, Senior Business Development Manager
Email: clare.sun@sagepub.com

Asia Pacific (excl. Chinese language)
Valerie Bernard, Assistant Rights Manager
Email: valerie.bernard@sagepub.co.uk

Europe
Marta Knight, Assistant Rights Manager
Email: marta.knight@sagepub.co.uk

Central and South America, Middle East
Carly Taylor, Senior Rights & Licensing Associate
Email: carly.taylor@sagepub.com

Please note that we will only accept review requests from publishing companies and agencies.

Information for Translators and Authors

It is our policy to contract directly with a foreign language publisher when licensing a translated edition. The foreign language publisher makes arrangements directly with the translator of their choice and SAGE is not involved in that arrangement.  If you are interested in translating a book as an independent translator, we suggest:

  • researching local publishers who are actively publishing in the subject area of your choice
  • write a proposal to relevant publishers describing the book you wish to translate as well any significance the title holds for potential readers

Subsidiary Rights and Licensing

Please send all queries for reprints, audio, tv/film, serial and book club rights to:

Katherine Ryan, Head of Global Rights and Licensing
Email: Katherine.Ryan@sagepub.co.uk